Again, this is late in coming, but I thought I would add it in case you missed it elsewhere. Click HERE to see Jay Leno actually drive the Aptera! This is a great video because it shows Jay Leno standing next to the car which should give you a pretty good feel for how large the car is. According to internet sources, Jay Leno is 5′ 11″ tall and he states that the car is roomy once he gets in the driver seat.

Now some of you may be wondering why you should care about Jay Leno driving the Aptera. Well in case you don’t know already, Jay is a car fanatic. Actually his “garage” is really a museum to automotive history that I think gives the Henry Ford Museum in Dearborn Michigan a run for its money. The link  above will take you directly to the Aptera video at Jay’s website rather than the Aptera website. The reason I linked it there was because the video quality was a little better and you can actually make the video full screen as where I was not able to do so at the Aptera website.

Jay was very kind in reviewing while remaining honest. I don’t think he would have given an endorsement to the vehicle the way he did without really meaning it. While you are at Jay’s site, you should check out all of his other cars. Jay Leno’s Garage is one of the most entertaining websites I have ever gone to and it gave me a whole new appreciation for Jay Leno.

